Happy April Fools

Fuck I almost forgot how to type Chinese

I assume those who are viewing my site don't know Chinese, and especially not Cantonese. When I was planning for April Fools, I thought, "Wouldn't it be funny if I write a blog fully in Cantonese?" But as someone who doesn't make jokes often, I don't know if this is funny enough.

Cat ear complex?

Ever since I met a friend from a Minecraft server, I feel like I keep adding cat ears to my OCs. When I first played Minecraft, I don't use a skin I made, but a skin in Skindex.

At first, I used the lower center one, with the blue flower, this is a skin found by a cousin. Later one, when I met a friend on Hypixel, he said he can make a skin for me. At the time I kept seeing people using cat girl skins, and I liked cats a lot, so I asked, "I want one with cat ears!", and that's how I got meow2 in the pic (he made meow1 later). After that, I got an attachment towards cat ears.

By the definition of cat ear complex, is used to describe someone with strong interest in cat ears. While it sounds like a fetish, but there's a difference between a fetish and a fixiation, and at least my fixiation towards cat ears isn't a fetish. Ever since I started drawing again, many characters I draw have cat ears, and I would feel like something's amiss if I don't draw them. Adding cat ears not only makes a character cuter, it also enhances the silhouette, so that head isn't just round.

In the pic on the main page, three out of four characters have some sort of cat ears. Although Lavender's isn't actually real cat ears, it still looks similar to one. Moreover, when I first met her in my dream, she didn't have cat ears, in fact I added them out of bias!!! I only remembered this information last year August, that makes me think I am in last stage of cat ear complex.

If you ask if I will make another cat-eared character, I think the possibility would be low, and even if I make one, it wouldn't be relevant to the main stories (UtSS and Dreamland Workshop). One reason is that I only care about characters with lore, I wouldn't care as much if they only have good designs. Secondly is that I wish Cosmos to be the only cat girl in the main story. The reason she is a cat human is due to a very specific reason, it would be extremely rare for other cat people (or any animal eared people) to appear. And even if one does appears, it would lessen the uniqueness of Cosmos. So I decided Cosmos to be the only animal eared person, but that doesn't mean I won't draw the current OCs with cat ears lol.

I will translate this a few days after April Fools, this is a website for any language speakers to view after all.

( 01 Apr 2023 )