Part 2

As it is a study tour, we went to a lot of places, but I will only mention the things that are more memorable to me.

Day 1

After arriving to Okinawa, we went to a few attractions, but during that, my shoe broke, which is hilarious when two pairs of shoes also broke before my trip. After dinner, we finally settled in the hotel. The rooms are small but comfy, great for me and my roommate. We are both tired at that point, but I needed to go outside to buy superglue for my shoe. So I stepped out of my room while my roommate went to sleep, except I forgot to take the card with me, and when I tried to call for my roommate, she's soundly asleep. Well not point in wasting time at the door, I started my lone journey of going to Donki in Kokusai Dori, the paths were quite dark BTW ( in Hong Kong it is way brighter ). When I finally arrived to Donki, I was still lost since it was gigantic, so I decided to challenge my social skills and asked a cashier where the superglue is with a picture of it in my phone. Mission complete, I bought the glue and fixed my shoe ( wow it rhymes ). Before returning to the hotel, I remembered my sister said the puddings in Japan are cheap and delicious, so I went ahead and bought two. At the lobby of the hotel, I enjoyed the desserts while chatting with my sister on the phone about my misfortunes. Gladly my other teammate helped me get back to my room, and my roommate opened the door, I could finally rest. Zzz...

Day 2

I woke up at 6a.m. and went to have the free breakfast the hotel provided. The mackerel go so well with rice, and the chowder soup was tasty, I wish I can have rice for breakfast every day. A tour mate mentioned that there was natto beans there and challenged me to try, and I did. The texture was weird, but the overall taste is ok... no... it's actually great! So for the rest of the stay in this hotel I had the exact same breakfast ( not every day there's chowder soup tho ). After visiting an university, we went to the aquarium, I took pics of jellyfish like I always do. Unfortunately, me and my team could not find the souvenir store, and left the park without getting anything :(. Our team left the bus at Kokusai Dori to look for stuff to buy and eat. We found a ramen shop, fuck yeah.

We continued walking through the street, during the journey, I noticed something particular in a shop, something familar. OKINAWA EXCLUSIVE BLUE LOCK KEYCHAINS, AND CHIGIRI WAS THERE AS WELL HOLY FUCK. I squealed with joy while a groupmate was like, "Not surprised, you have him in your Discord PFP." I bought the Chirigi keychain and a Isagi one for my sister, and also snacks. Returning to my hotel room, I put the Chigiri keychain in my Pome and Timekeeper pouch. With the new addition of a member of my fav characters, I officially named it the Blorbo Pouch.

( The joy of my life )

Day 3

The most memorable part of the activites that day is visiting the sea, I even posted a video of the waves and the peaceful sound. I wished I could feel the sand and the water with my feet, but I don't have my sandles with me, so I just watched and touched the warm sand with my hand. I should visit beaches more. I also got burger and ice cream in American Village, nice.

I'm not the kind to take selfies ( not a big fan of my face ), but the homework of this study tour is to take a selfie at every destination. I will NOT share my selfies, but something funny about them is that my expression gets progressively tired every photo I take, I was so exhausted I look dead inside lol.

Upon returning to the bus, the tour guide revealed a shocking news: the flight back to Hong Kong was delayed until three days later due to the typhoon.I was so surprised by the news my emotions were a mess, one thing it's wonderful I can stay in Japan for a few more days, but staying in a new place for this long was making me overwhelmed. Anyways, aside from dirty clothes, I had not much to worry about, especially I was able to claim my insurance and I had my Blorbo Pouch for emotional support.

Day 4

I woke up at 6 as usual, but I heard a strange sound that sounded like an alarm. Did my roommate set an alarm, wait no, it's coming from my phone...

( it's a missile warning )

"Uh, am I going to die?" I went to get breakfast like usual, I noticed the people there were calm as usual, mmmaybe we are fine. Later, the same alert rang again, it anncouned that the alert was cancelled, glad nothing life-thretening happened to us. We went on the bus as per normal, with the tour guide talking about the missile warning and some history stuff. I don't have any photos I can share because the good ones all have my face, but I got to see the view of the sea again under grey clouds, and eat salt-flavored ice-cream.

When we were free to do our own stuff, our group decided to go to a shopping centre. After walking around there, we entered an arcade, with a lot of claw machines. My groupmates played a few of them, and as someone who knew claw machines are no different than gamble machines, I did not play any of them... But here comes a temptation-

MY SON

But of course, knowing my non-existent claw-machine skills, I still did not play the claw machine (cough cough Day 6 cough cough). Later a groupmate played Taiko no Tatsujin, watching him played made me oddly motivated to join him. I played quite nicely on most rounds, but why was Demon Slayer OP so hard to play? Anyways we had Shabu-shabu for dinner then went to Donki for supplies to prepare for the typhoon. Speaking of which, my umbrella got damaged by the strong wind, so I decided to use my raincoat instead, I don't want to completely break it. Going back to the hotel, we met a lovely cat, and it rubbed itself on my leg. No cats have ever done this to me ;-;,but I could not take a picture of it, and it also ran away, I think I accidentally stepped on its feet. I feel guilty as hell.

Day 5

This was the day we return to Hong Kong... supposedly, but thanks to the typhoon the stay was extended. But we managed to visit a few more places before the bus driver had to stop. We went to Tomari Iyumachi, which is a seafood market. Tthe owner of the stand we visited can speak a bit of Cantonese, how cool. A tour mate convinced me to try the oyster, I was not a fan of oysters but I tried, holy fuck that was the best oyster I had ever had. The next stop is Praco City Mall, we walked around and I noticed a Mister Donut shop, and like the foodie I am, I rushed there. I checked out the donuts, but a cashier walked up to me with a bag of donuts in her hand, telling me something. Apparently the shop was closing early due to the weather, and that was a gift for customers. The donuts were very tasty, but what's better was how I got them as a gift. I wish there are good donuts in Hong Kong

( I was so happy I could cry )

We returned to our hotel, but a different hotel this time ( BTW I dropped my phone and my Pome drawing got a bit wet ). The rooms were still very comfy despite being smaller. We were told to stay in our rooms to stay safe from the wind, and at maximum we could only go to the nearby convenient store. Me and my roommate went out for a bit, and her umbrella GOT DEMOLISHED WITHIN 10 SECONDS, AND FAMILYMART WAS A FEW METERS AWAY. Also in Familymart, there is a soba noodle that I really liked. I first tried it in Taiwan, so I'm glad I got to eat it again.

Day 6

Against all odds, the weather became peaceful again. The hotel this time also serves free breakfast, but there were only sandwiches, they were still very yummy though. Because the wind stopped, we were allowed to go outside again. I bought an E-sim card, bought a cup of Calbee fries, and went to none other than that arcade. I tried the Chigiri figure claw machine three times, the first time the claw caught the ring, and the box moved for a few centimeters, but for the second and third time, I missed the ring and did nothing. I left empty-handed, but at least I tried. I also played Taiko again. At the hotel, I ate cup noodles with my tour mates and played UNO, I won three times. I should've used the luck on the claw machine SMH.

Day 7

At that point, I have visited practically every place I wanted to go, my schedule was completely empty. Nevertheless, the weather was wonderful, I went for a stroll anyways. I later went to Kakusai Dori again and bought two packs of sea grapes, then proceeded to eat one box of them in one setting, and fell asleep for an hour. I woke up, and had ramen at 5 in the afternoon. Sucks that I had lunch that late, I could've gone for another bowl of ramen for dinner. At least the corndog I had was awesome.

Day of return

Staying in Japan was fun, but I missed my home. Finally, it was time to go back to Hong Kong. I came back home exhausted... and depressed. During my trip, I had so much fun stuff I want to say, but I had nobody I could share them to. This is why I shared my experience here today, venting all my stuff out without spamming anyone's timeline. If you want to ask me if I had fun, I will say, yes, yes I had lots of fun.

P.S. I actually brought a little hamster plush with me. I placed it on my bed, to accompany me while I'm sleeping, and also to observe how the person cleaning the rooms would do with it. The first time, they put it on the bed rack, but for the rest, they placed it on the pillow, that's nice :3.

( 6 Aug 2023 )